Adding users to and from my account
- 1. What is the benefit of adding users to my account?
- 2. How do I add additional users to my NeatCloud account?
- 3. What privileges do additional users have?
- 4. What is the maximum number of additional accounts I can add?
- 5. How many users can access one NeatCloud account?
- 6. How do I remove an additional account user?
NeatCloud allows multiple users to have access to the same account. Adding users to your account is ideal for couples, home offices, or business partners who are looking for an easy way to collaborate. Each user registers with NeatCloud so they can have access to the shared content, but the account only needs one paid subscription to operate.
Each user of a shared account is able to view all contents in the entire cabinet in the exact same way as the subscriber, including all folders, items, images, notes, and more. All users of a shared account will be able to add, edit, comment on, and delete content – making it the ultimate tool for collaboration. Back to Top
You can add additional users to your NeatCloud account by clicking on your account name on the top-right corner of the screen and selecting My Account. Scroll down to the Multiple Users heading and type the email address of the person you would like to add to your NeatCloud account. Back to Top
Additional account users have the same privileges as the account holder. They are able to view all content in the cabinet in the exact same way you do, including all folders, items, images, notes, and more. In addition, account users can add, edit, comment on, and delete content – making it the ultimate tool for collaboration. Back to Top
The maximum number of additional accounts that you can add depends on your subscription plan. From NeatCloud, click on your account name (top right corner of the screen) and choose My Account. Scroll down to the Multiple Users heading to view the maximum number of additional accounts your plan allows. Back to Top
If you subscribe to the Personal plan, only the account holder will be able to access your one NeatCloud account. If you subscribe to the Home & Office plan, one other user can access your NeatCloud account. And, if you subscribe to the Business plan, up to five additional users can access your NeatCloud account. Back to Top
Additional accounts users can be removed from the My Account page by clicking the Remove Account. When an additional account user is removed from an account, the holder will no longer see any of your content via the NeatCloud web client. Back to Top